PDA

View Full Version : VIC - Implications of Running a Stripped Car

Stig
25-03-2010, 11:32 AM
After reading this I was wondering what the implications this would cause in getting a yellow sticker in Vic?

http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=130385

I'm new to the power scene so I would like to know:

If you have a car like that, you would need to register the car as a 2 seater?
No spare wheel = defect?
Stripped interior? what needs to be intact (dash, seats, seat belt, steering wheel etc) to pass RWC
Engine wise, no pods exposed?

I'm sure there are other things I have missed but any additions to the list would be awesome for my future build :D

TheSaint
25-03-2010, 01:14 PM
definatly cant run without a spare tyre .. best fix for this is a space saver

you also need to get the car registered as a 2 seater ... other than that it should be ok tho .. .as long as u have seatbelts etc all safety measures are in place

dougie_504
25-03-2010, 03:37 PM
I'm pretty sure you can run a stripped car, see it all the time, but if you're unsure just cal VicRoads maybe or check out their rules on mods.

trism
25-03-2010, 05:12 PM
If you have a car like that, you would need to register the car as a 2 seater?
No spare wheel = defect?
Stripped interior? what needs to be intact (dash, seats, seat belt, steering wheel etc) to pass RWC
Engine wise, no pods exposed?

*yes
*no
*anywhere there is seating, interior panels need to be in place. if regd as a 2 seater, then you dont have to have rear plastics etc, but you must retain front door trims, dash, if car came out with an airbag steering wheel, you must keep it.
* no exposed pod filters

redefine
25-03-2010, 06:36 PM
actually in vic you can run exposed pods as long as its not an oil based filter

mocchi
25-03-2010, 07:53 PM
definatly cant run without a spare tyre .. best fix for this is a space saver